The Highlighter Everyone Has: Is It Really Worth It?


You guessed it: Champange Pop. Becca cosmetics paired up with beauty influencer Jaclyn Hill to create the perfect highlighter for all skin tones. The highlighter is a soft white gold with pink and peach undertones. The peach undertones are what makes the highlighter so flattering on your skin. 

When you look at the color peach, it’s a mix of pink and yellow. And when those two colors are blended together, you get a shade that neutralizes your skin’s own undertones, which are usually some combination of yellow and pink, and warms up your complexion. It acts like a chameleon in the sense that the peach tone adapts to your skin tone.

Allure tested this product to see if it actually works well with all skin tones, the results are great! 

This is my first splurge on a highlighter. Before I bought Champagne Pop ($38), I was using the E.L.F Illuminating Palette ($6).


I would usually mix the bottom right and the top right shades. I used the top left shade frequently during the winter when I first got this product. This palette is great for days where you don’t want to wear a lot of makeup. It gives you some shine, but it isn’t overpowering. I also found that with many E.L.F. highlighters, the product is layered with powder only, while Champagne Pop is layered with powder and water which gives it a creamy texture to help blend with your face.

Champagne Pop is very creamy and pigmented. Depending on what mood you’re in, you can wear this anytime of the day. It blends perfectly with my skin. I have fair skin with pink and yellow undertones. 

This product perfectly balanced out my skin tone all while giving me the perfect glow. I love the color and the shine it gives me. This product is worth trying out. I don’t care what the price is, I will definitely buy this product again and again. 

Top: E.L.F Bottom: Champagne Pop

Sources: 

http://www.allure.com/gallery/becca-highlighter-champagne-pop-makeup-looks/amp

https://www.beccacosmetics.com/shop/highlighters/shimmering-skin-perfector-pressed-2eeec7.html

https://m.sephora.com/product/shimmering-skin-perfector-pressed-P381176

FTC: I am not being paid by any of the mentioned companies to write this blog post. The views and opinions in this post are strictly my own and I am not affiliated with any of these companies. 



Leave a Reply

