The Crème Shop: Honey Lavender Fusion Sheet Mask Review

Sheet masks are my favorite cheap find. I have been excited to try the Honey Lavender Fusion Sheet Mask that The Crème Shop released in August 2017.


This Crème Shop fusion sheet mask is designed to deliver the benefits of two masks with just ONE application!

Ingredients:

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycerin, Alcohol Denat., Xanthan Gum, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Tricadeth-10, Betaine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Beta-Glucan, Lavender Extract, Honey Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Lavender Oil, Allantoin, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA
Honey is full of natural sugars and minerals which provide the skin with the essential nutrients it needs. The elements in the honey trap moisture to help create hydrated and silky smooth skin.

Lavender is well known for its aroma therapeutic purposes, but it is also effective in combating acne. Lavender is the key to unblemished skin.

Not only is each mask infused with two nutritious ingredients, it is also rich in the ultimate moisturizer: hyaluronic acid.

Hyaluronic acid retains moisture. One gram can hold up to six liters of water. When skin lacks moisture, it can become cracked, aged, and dull. Hyaluronic acid keeps skin young and perfectly dewy skin.

This mask has so many amazing qualities, but the best thing about it, is it’s 100% cruelty free!

You can find this product for $3.00 at The Crème Shop (plus tax and shipping, of course!). I love searching for the best deal so I went to my local CVS and picked up the mask there for only $2.59!

I am not acne prone but I do get a blemish or two from time to time, so I was excited to see if this product would fight my blemishes. The first thing I always do when I get a new product is read the directions thoroughly.

The Crème Shop
My first impression:

The packaging was very easy to open. The second it was opened, it released the fresh – yet subtle scent of honey and lavender.

I did not refrigerate the mask like the directions suggest, but the mask was very cooling on its own.

The mask was very wet. I have used many sheet masks in the past, and this mask is significantly more damp than the other ones. I proceeded to put it on my face and it slipped off almost instantly, so I squeezed the extra essence from the mask into the packaging to save for later. The mask was perfect after this! It was very cooling and soothing on my face.

I took the remaining essence from the packaging and used it on my neck, and the spots on my face where the mask did not cover. I also used some on my blemishes once I took the mask off.

I waited about a day and the blemishes on my face have almost disappeared. Maybe with one more mask they will be completely gone.

Final thoughts:

I was so excited to try out this mask. The thought of having two masks in one was a great idea! Yes, it did make my skin smooth and silky, but I wouldn’t use this mask as my permanent acne remedy. That being said, my face is the smoothest it has been in a long time. This is a great product and I will definitely be buying it again!

The Crème Shop Honey Lavender Fusion Sheet Mask, $2.99, available August 2017 at CVS.
Sources: https://www.thecremeshop.com/collections/face-sheet-masks/products/honey-lavender-sheet-mask

https://www.google.com/amp/www.refinery29.com/amp/2017/07/164573/cvs-new-drugstore-beauty-products-summer-2017

FTC: I am not being paid by any of the mentioned companies to write this blog post. The views and opinions in this post are strictly my own and I am not affiliated with any of these companies. 

1 thought on “The Crème Shop: Honey Lavender Fusion Sheet Mask Review”

Leave a Reply

